Advice and Support for South Africans Immigrating to New Zealand

South Africans Going To New Zealand

Author Topic: Australia or New Zealand  (Read 1768 times)

Offline Bren777

Australia or New Zealand
« on: January 31, 2008, 07:27:50 pm »
Hi, We are also considering immigrating and have heard alot of positive but also some negative with regards to alchohol and high drug usage, We have 4 children ages 18, 12,4, and 2 and are not sure which has the most benifit for our family - Australia or new Zealand.

I have a degree and husband a trade as well as business owner over the past few years. We would like to explore more business opportunities and also approprate schooling for children, The idea of moving is frightening yet exciting and even more so with the current deterioting economic situation.

Offline ANTONK

• Resident
Re: Australia or New Zealand
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2008, 07:52:17 pm »
Hi Bren welcome to the family  :clap: and NZ of course is the best  O0
Bren drugs and alcohol are all over the world no matter what you do - EDUCATION from parents side is the best advice and  :gl: with your decision.

SA Going to NZ Advice Forum

« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2008, 07:52:17 pm »

Offline minette

• Life is life - lala la lalaa
    • Herbalicious - Minette's Herbs & Herbals
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2008, 08:02:37 pm »
Agreed, Anton - just lay the best foundation you can for your children. Of course it helps to have them in a good environment as well, but alcohol and drugs are a very unfortunate INTERNATIONAL social problem.
Residency approved: 05/07/13
Work Visa approved: 06/05/13
ITA Received: 6 May 2013
EOI Selected: 03/05/13
EOI Submitted: 01/05/13
Applied for Work Visa: 26/04/13
Medicals: 24/04/13
Job offer: 12/04/13
Landed in Auckland: 05/02/13
House sold: 01/11/11
Decision to move to NZ: 08/12/08

Offline Nolan

• Administrator
  • Supreme Being
  • Stanmore Bay, Auckland
    • Art by Nolan
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2008, 08:50:02 pm »