Advice and Support for South Africans Immigrating to New Zealand

South Africans Going To New Zealand

Author Topic: JHB 2 Auckland in 12Months  (Read 1083 times)

Offline D-Meister

JHB 2 Auckland in 12Months
« on: January 19, 2007, 07:59:20 pm »
Hi all,

looking at getting all my ducks in a row and doing the big move to NZ early 2008.
My son was born on 6 November 2006 and I want him to grow up in a free and safe country.

Been to visit some family and friends back in Nov 2005 so I've seen some of the North Island but none of the South Island.
I work in the TV industry and trying to sort my degree out since I never finished and that'll be our ticket across.

Cheers now
Go big or go home

Offline Nolan

• Administrator
  • Supreme Being
  • Stanmore Bay, Auckland
    • Art by Nolan
Re: JHB 2 Auckland in 12Months
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2007, 10:45:34 pm »
Howzit D-Meister, welcome here.

Good luck with the studies this year so that we can get to see each other in NZ soon.

Looking forward to seeing you at the meetup.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2007, 10:59:31 pm by Nolan59 »

SA Going to NZ Advice Forum

« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2007, 10:45:34 pm »

Offline zatexnz

• Wizard
  • Hamilton, NZ
    • Colorific Photography
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2007, 05:02:58 pm »
Welcome, D-Meister!  All the best with your studies and move.   And Congratulations on Daddyhood!  Yes, you are making the right decision.  My DH and I made our move to the USA based on the same decision - to raise our kids in a free country.  It has been a true blessing to watch my kids grow up in a neighbourhood where we can see our neighbours walk out their front door and wave at them.  Now we're moving over to NZ too.  What a trek!  ::)
lekker sweet as, y'all
~ Colleen

Offline FionaS

« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2007, 04:46:40 pm »
Why the move from the US to NZ Coleen, if I may ask?

Offline zatexnz

• Wizard
  • Hamilton, NZ
    • Colorific Photography