Advice and Support for South Africans Immigrating to New Zealand

South Africans Going To New Zealand

Author Topic: Wanna go asap asap asap asap..the right way though.  (Read 1820 times)

Offline kbhitchcock

Wanna go asap asap asap asap..the right way though.
« on: September 17, 2008, 11:01:39 am »
I have made up my mind already.  I have been doing a lot of research on getting to NZ.  my money is limited though and can't afford to make any mistakes.  I almost went the cowboy way, but changed my mind and decided to do a little more research on getting there and staying there.  I have 2 kids and wanna make this work.

I have a lot of work experience and I have a 4 month Diploma from Damelin. 

I have discovered that if not the cowboy way then the best other way is to get my hands on a work permit, but I am not sure who to speak to to apply for one?

Regards,

Offline ANTONK

• Resident
Re: Wanna go asap asap asap asap..the right way though.
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2008, 05:34:44 pm »
Hi kbhitchcock welcome to the family  :clap: and GOOD CHOICE to some more homework as immigrating is not for everybody  :gl: and keep us posted  O0

SA Going to NZ Advice Forum

« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2008, 05:34:44 pm »

Offline johanpet1

• Amanzimtoti (SA)
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2008, 08:59:47 pm »
 :gl: :gl:

Offline aniena

« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2008, 10:03:54 pm »
Hi

What is your occupation? and how many years of work experience? How old are you? Your wife, her qualification and experience?

Please start reading - go to the search part of this forum and try to see if you can find anything related to work visa.

Go to the immigration web site www.immigration.govt.nz and see if you can find your occupation in any of the groups - and read up on it so see if you'll be able to get a work visa.

If not - then you'll have to start working on another route, to get to nz.

Regards

Aniena

Offline kbhitchcock

« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2008, 09:52:56 am »