Advice and Support for South Africans Immigrating to New Zealand

South Africans Going To New Zealand

Author Topic: Should I go to NZ  (Read 5004 times)

Offline carlashoeman

Re: Should I go to NZ
« Reply #15 on: April 04, 2013, 01:42:25 pm »
Hi,

I am new here on this forum.
I have been contemplating going to NZ for only a couple of months, but in the last 6 years in SA we went from bad to worse.
My husband lost his job 6 years ago and we have traveled form GP to Cape Town in search of work for him and since then he has only found a couple of temp jobs here and there. From owning a house and 2 cars to renting and driving a broken down un-roadworthy car and public transport we are on the verge of jumping on the first plane out.

Nowadays they don't even state that it should be a AA/BBEEE applicant it only states you should be fluent in an African language!!

I know all countries have their issues, but SA is at a point of no return.
I think it is safe to say that we will never be able to bounce back.

From this side of the world it seems we are on a high way to the same destination as Zim....

Should I go to NZ!

I think there is no question about it. :'(

Offline imbuedee

« Reply #16 on: April 23, 2013, 05:44:33 am »
I'd say yes. If you're thinking this long about it, I think it's time to take the leap. All the other comments here are really insightful though and should give your mind enough of a jog to make a decision and consider all the things that are important to you. There are many beautiful things about NZ and I think crime is relatively less a factor than SA so that should be good for u.

SA Going to NZ Advice Forum

« Reply #16 on: April 23, 2013, 05:44:33 am »

Offline Dan

• Happy for people to friend me on FB as well.
« Reply #17 on: April 23, 2013, 06:44:57 am »
From what I have read it seems a no-brainer that you should make changes in your life. So I am sure you will take that into consideration.