Advice and Support for South Africans Immigrating to New Zealand

South Africans Going To New Zealand

Author Topic: Will we get by?  (Read 2899 times)

Offline ChristyL

Will we get by?
« on: September 20, 2010, 02:38:06 pm »
I have read and read and read  :coffee: these posts, but don't seem to find what I'm looking for.

We will be going over on my earning alone (I'll be the one with the job! I'm a nurse). Hubby will look for a job when we get there. We have 3 kids, who I homeschool.

We are not rich by any stretch of the imagination! We only have 1 moderately good salary now, and we watch each and every penny every month!

Will we be on about the same level then when we move to NZ? I certainly don't expect to be more "flush", but will it be worse? I know we're leaving for all the right reasons, and money doesn't bother us, but will we survive??? We will be looking to live in a smaller town / city if possible, so that hopefully houses and general living expenses will be less.

I can't seem to find a site that tells me how much nurses earn? Any ideas?

Tx
Christy

Offline thombatt

Re: Will we get by?
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2010, 07:23:42 pm »
I found this, but don't know if it's the most up to date

http://www.healthstaffrecruitment.com.au/salary-scales-nurses-and-midwives-new-zealand.pdf

Certainly if you contact  http://www.nzno.org.nz/ they should be able to give you a copy of the latest agreement ad pay scales

SA Going to NZ Advice Forum

« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2010, 07:23:42 pm »

Offline Awa

« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2010, 08:21:52 am »