Advice and Support for South Africans Immigrating to New Zealand

South Africans Going To New Zealand

Author Topic: A letter to Nolan  (Read 4697 times)

Offline Sherelee

• Global Moderator
Re: A letter to Nolan
« Reply #15 on: September 04, 2013, 10:29:00 pm »
 :'(

Okay, you've got me. I'm a newbie, a moderator on this site, a client of NSIS but not an employee, nor a licensed adviser  :clap:

I was trying to be helpful, tell a little of my experience, just basically be around. Oops!!

Offline Sherelee

• Global Moderator
« Reply #16 on: September 04, 2013, 11:25:50 pm »
Hi dievissers,

I have sent an email through to an administrator (Nolan is unable to help at the moment as he is having trouble with his connection) to take you off the membership list today.  :(

SA Going to NZ Advice Forum

« Reply #16 on: September 04, 2013, 11:25:50 pm »

Offline Nolan

• Administrator
  • Supreme Being
  • Stanmore Bay, Auckland
    • Art by Nolan
« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2013, 01:25:56 am »
Hi guys

Thank you for the posts and telling us about your concerns. Without the feedback we won't know.

First I would like to tell you about my situation. As you know I have not really been around much for the past few years. This is due to my art business taking off so well that I am left with pretty much zero time for anything else. As a result the site has pretty much just been idling along during that time. I have not been able to grow the site like in the days before I left SA. You will agree with me that a site like this without somebody steering and growing it will gradually die. I didn't want this to happen to all our hard work, so I made the decision to find somebody that had the ability to take over from me.