Advice and Support for South Africans Immigrating to New Zealand

South Africans Going To New Zealand

Author Topic: help for south african trades people in nz  (Read 1416 times)

Offline peter99

help for south african trades people in nz
« on: August 26, 2014, 05:56:37 pm »
Hi All,
Getting registered under the correct category as an electrician is proving very complicated.
I'm an Industrial Electrician in SA, with an N6 diploma and 8 years experience, and EWRB wants to register me as an electrical service technician. I've looked up electrical service technician's job description and it's not what I do, they deal with appliances.
How do I get registered as an Electrician, with production line experience?
any advice from those who've successfully done this will be greatly appreciated.

Offline Dan

• Happy for people to friend me on FB as well.
Re: help for south african trades people in nz
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2014, 06:34:28 am »
Goldie did that, now they are happily settled in Hamilton. Email me and I will connect you up.

SA Going to NZ Advice Forum

« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2014, 06:34:28 am »

Offline Nicolene Visser

« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2015, 06:04:49 pm »
My husband is in the same situation. He has is N5 and has been a qualified production Electrician from 2007. He completed Olifantsfontein Red Seal since 2003. Any help or info will be appreciated.

Offline Carelzens

« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2015, 11:23:49 pm »
Hi all!